The Sunshine Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would like to thank the wonderful Nikki of Baby Boomer Bakes who has kindly nominated me for The Sunshine Award. Her delicious blog is definitely worth visiting, with mouthwatering recipes to brighten your day. It is truly an honor to be recognized in such a positive way, and to share the joy by nominating other blogs as well.

Rules for the Award

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and include a link to their blog
  2. Answer the assigned questions about yourself
  3. Nominate 10 fellow bloggers, linking to their blogs
  4. Inform them that they have been nominated

Questions and Answers

  1. Who is your favorite philosopher?  Lao Tzu (the ancient Chinese philosopher)
  2. What is your favorite number?  28
  3. What is your favorite animal?  Yellow lab
  4. What are your Facebook and Twitter? Surprisingly to many, I don’t have either yet
  5. What is your favorite time of day?  Dusk
  6. What is your favorite holiday?  New Year’s Day, as it represents a fresh start
  7. What is your favorite physical activity?  Dancing
  8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?  Diet coke
  9. What is your passion?  Writing
  10. What is your favorite flower?  Roses in all colors

My Sunshine Nominations

  1. Feeding Your Appetite
  2. Caroline Skanne
  3. Corporate Housekeeping
  4. Home Is Where Your Mom Is
  5. A Leaf in Springtime
  6. Freelance Wanderer
  7. GYA Today
  8. Meg Travels
  9. Frames and Focus
  10. The Perky Poppy Seed

Thank you and congratulations to all!

Enjoy!

Blessings,

Cathie

18 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you, it’s an honor.
    I have already accepted a similar award not too long ago though, so I will have to decline this one. I will, however mention it on my blog 🙂

    • Thanks very much, and congratulations to you as well! I noticed you recently received several awards, which is really great to see! Glad you enjoyed the variety of blogs nominated, and took the time to comment. 🙂

  2. Dear Cathie!
    How very lovely to get to know you this way! What a wonderful surprise! Thank you so much for the nomination and congratulations to you! Surprisingly enough, I was reading Lao Tzu today and posted on my Facebook an excerpt. 28 is my son’s birthdate and so my favourite number too! Most of all I want to let you know what a wonderful blog you have here. I am excited to start catching up with your work and looking forward to getting to know you. Anyone who loves a yellow lab already warms my heart! 😀 Hugs, Sharon

    • Dear Sharon! Thank you so much for your kind, and thoughtful comments! It is my sincere pleasure to have nominated you! I am deeply touched by your lovely words! How amazing it is to read all the “coincidences” you mentioned like Lao Tzu, the number 28 and of course, the yellow lab. 🙂 I love when that happens. It is wonderful getting to know you already and looking forward to connecting more in the future. Blessings, Cathie

  3. Congratulations on your award, it’s well deserved. No facebook page? Me neither, not sure I have a comfort level for the level of information they require and use.

    • Thank you so much for nominating me for the Sensual Blogging Award! 🙂 This one sounds very interesting! I appreciate your thinking of me, and enjoy your blog very much! Congratulations on all of your awards!

    • Dear Fae! Many thanks for nominating me for the REALITY Blog Award! This is a huge compliment, as I see what all the letters in REALITY stand for (Real, Energizing, Amazing, Lovely, Inspiring, Touching, Yippee)!! My sincere appreciation. 🙂

Leave a comment