Count Your Blessings

a blessing

Sometimes, we experience times when everything seems to be going wrong. When we are confronted with one problem after another, it can blind our blessings from view, and affect our positive mood.

Therefore, I thought I would share the poem below which offers a lift, and puts everything into proper perspective.

Enjoy!

Count Your Blessings

By Kelly Johnston

Count your blessings instead of your crosses;
Count your gains instead of your losses.

Count your joys instead of your woes;
Count your friends instead of your foes.

Count your smiles instead of your tears;
Count your courage instead of your fears.

Count your full years instead of your lean;
Count your kind deeds instead of your mean.

Count your health instead of your wealth;
Love your neighbor as much as yourself.

16 thoughts on “Count Your Blessings

  1. What a wonderful reminder on where we may put our focus. And so coherent for me as I just prepared an article about the question “where is your focus?” for my blog, today (to be published next week). :)

    Thank you, dear Cathie, for this beautiful reminder and for letting me know that I am not alone but all-one on my path.

    Much love,
    Steffi

    • How in sync we are with your upcoming article and the subject of this post Steffi! :) What we focus on makes such a difference, and so glad these reminders can steer us back to better thoughts and perspectives! Looking forward to reading your article next week! Blessings, Cathie

  2. I have always tried to do that but lately the universe has been almost overwhelming me with blessings. I have a relative who is quite healthy and wealthy and lies on her couch in her comfortable home complaining to her husband and staff and me about the good life. Since I spent money on getting caller ID on the land-line, and stopped answering her calls and trying to “help her” my own life seems to taken off like a rocket. I don’t even regret doing it sooner because my conscience is clear I did all I could. She may have played on my sense of responsibility but I am grateful I am a responsible person. :-) Life is tricky and I am grateful for people like you too, who help others navigate through some of the blocks in the journey. X

    • So nice hearing from you. Thanks for sharing your experience, and demonstrating how blessed we are to have the freedom of choice in so many areas. Glad you take good care of yourself and are enjoying an abundance of emotional gifts as a result! :)

Leave a Reply

