Find What Makes You Happy

Cher has been on various television programs lately promoting her new CD, Closer To The Truth and the song entitled, I Hope You Find It really touched me.

It’s funny how certain songs can really affect us, and take on a meaning beyond what the artist may have intended or was singing about.

This one made me think about the journey to finding our own happiness, and wanting the best for others who share the trip along the way!

I hope you find it enjoyable too!

 

 I Hope You Find It Lyrics

These clouds aren’t going nowhere, darling
Rain keeps coming down
I just thought I’d try to call you
For you got too far outta town
And I hope that you get this message that I’m leaving for you
‘Cause I’d hate that you left without hearing the words that I needed you to

And I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more

And I hope you’re happy, wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it

Am I supposed to hang around and wait forever?
Last words that I said
But that was nothing but a broken heart talking, darling
You know it wasn’t what I meant
Call me up, let me know that you got this message that I’m leaving for you
‘Cause I’d hate that you left without hearing the words that I needed you to

And I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more

And I hope you’re happy, wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it

Whatever it is out there that you were missing here

Well, I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more

And I hope you’re happy wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it
I hope you find it
Oh, oh

6 thoughts on “Find What Makes You Happy

  1. It is a beautiful song and she is beautiful too. I love the lack of resentment ,the compassion and the love in this song. I think art has the ability to evoke different feelings in different people depending where they are coming from which is an exciting concept. 🙂

  2. After many years, I finally learned to listen to the lyric of songs. I missed a lot over the years.
    Thank you for mentioning this song from Cher – I enjoyed it.
    Karl-Heinz

  3. Thank you for sharing this Cathie!

    Sometimes, when there is this urge to tell somebody we met something they haven’t heard, yet, it may be a beautiful thing to find the courage to tell them. Might be they are not yet in a place to fully understand. But some day they may and the words we said help guiding them there. I met people in my life who took the courage to tell me. For example, I remember a person from many years ago who once told me: “Hey Steffi, make yourself a little bigger.” (She was aiming at my always feeling small and of no value) We hadn’t been close friends or anything. We just used to hang out at the same place and would chat occasionally. Yet, I never forgott these words (nor her) and they guided me to be a “bigger” me.

    This song reminds me of having the courage to keep an open heart – no matter how heart-broken we may feel at the moment – and say these uplifting words that let the other one know they are of value and loved.

    Appreciation and much love,
    Steffi

    • Beautifully stated Steffi! The example you shared of someone wanting the best for you is very touching. It is wonderful that someone had the courage and cared enough to kindly steer you toward ‘shining your light’ by helping you recognize your own value! The difference one person can make to help change our life is amazing. 🙂 Love your thoughts on the song! Blessings, Cathie

Leave a Reply

