Make The Best of Your Life

a rest of your life 2

I recently found out that a woman I used to live nearby many years ago passed away. We had lost regular touch when I relocated to another state, so I hadn’t seen her in a while.

I do remember when she was diagnosed with brain cancer, and her survival of the surgery to remove it. She didn’t walk around focused on dying but became more focused on living.

She lived way beyond her expected chances, and got her wish to see her infant son grow up. She had a passion for her family, and her precious life, and made the rest of her time on earth, the best of her life.

She was a great example of how not to take any day for granted, and live each day to the fullest. With that in mind, below is a lovely reminder of how to live today.

 Today Is the Very First Day of the Rest of Your Life

This is the beginning of a new day.
I have been given this day
to use as I WILL.
I can waste it…
or use it for good,
But what I do today is important,
Because I am exchanging
a day of my life for it!
When tomorrow comes,
this day will be gone forever,
Leaving in its place
something that I have traded for it.
I want it to be gain,
and not loss;
Good and not evil;
success and not failure;
In order that I shall not regret
the price I have paid for it.
I will try just for today,
for you never fail until you stop trying.

       ~Author Unknown

 

Action Step:

Enjoy the video below.

 

6 thoughts on “Make The Best of Your Life

Leave a Reply

