Set Yourself Free

a emotional freedom

I have been enjoying creating the visual aids that will accompany the information being discussed in my upcoming four week personal growth series beginning on November 11 entitled, Emotional Freedom and Self-Care Series.

I find it fun to produce several visual demonstrations of the material I wish to convey onto poster boards with various pictures, and diagrams. Not only are they uplifting to make but they really help to reinforce the material in an entertaining way as well.

We will be discussing:

  • What emotional freedom means.
  • Our level of emotional freedom.
  • Defining our emotional type.
  • Dealing with emotional vampires.
  • And more…

It is amazing how easily we can waste our energy blaming the people, events and situation in our life for our lack of freedom but it is our habitual responses to what happens that usually constricts us.

We often get caught up in the trance of responding the same ways to external occurrences, and expecting different results or have such strict routines that we don’t allow for spontaneity.

For example, I found myself speaking up about something today that I have remained silent about in the past, and it felt good to do it differently.

It also felt great to exercise my freedom by breaking from my regular gym schedule, and going today instead, in order to mix it up a little. I have a routine of going to the gym on certain days, and taking certain classes, and sticking to that schedule pretty religiously.

Certainly nothing wrong with that but variety is the spice of life, and sometimes the smallest actions can create the largest rewards, and open us up in a whole new way.

Are you feeling emotionally free today?

Action Step:

Do one thing differently today, and see how it feels.

2 thoughts on “Set Yourself Free

  1. Thank you for your inspiring post, dear Cathie!

    To me it seems that emotional freedom is a topic which hits the spot for many, these days.
    Personally I certainly am going through some profound changes regarding this. Although, I am not the type who religiously sticks to routines (actually, it is rather the opposite and I tend to vote with my feet when routine threatens to confine my space too much) I did have pretty repetitive habits in responding to various situations. Now, that is different and I am becoming more and more aware, each day. This gives me the chance to act from the heart in each moment instead of reacting based on past experiences. One step and one breath at a time. 🙂

    Please enjoy giving the Emotional Freedom and Self-Care Series! I am wishing you and your clients a wonderful time. (Which I am sure you have!)

    Much love,
    Steffi

    • Always appreciate your thoughtful comments Steffi! How wonderful to read of your journey toward increased emotional freedom. So true that it starts with awareness, and making thoughtful choices rather than conditioned reactions. Not always easy but every step in our progress is worth celebrating! Thanks for your well wishes on the series, and I will think of you there in spirit! Blessings my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

