Book and Workshop Reviews

book review 2

 

 

 

Please enter your reviews of my book, The Right Relationship Starts with You, on Amazon.com and directly on this page as well. Also, I would appreciate your reviews on any classes or workshops you have attended of mine.

Thank you very much!

 

Workshops, Book Studies and Relationship Series Reviews

Sharon J. Krieger says:

I was blessed to have the opportunity to take Cathie’s 4-Week Series on Creating a Joyous Relationship last month. What a beautiful experience it was to share with Cathie and the other great women in the class! The series was a harmonious “marriage” (pun intended) of specific chapters from Cathie’s book, “The Right Relationship Starts with You”, handout materials with various exercises and awesomely creative handmade visuals by our fabulous teacher herself!

The series really drove home that the relationships we seek and are currently experiencing in our lives are truly a reflection and a teacher for how we relate, first and foremost, to ourselves. We explored key self-care ingredients: claiming your personal power, setting boundaries, not settling and the BIG one – FORGIVENESS! Around each topic were practical action steps, powerful affirmations and the real, authentic questions that hold the priceless clues to those areas needing our attention.

Her book and the materials from the series will continue to be my self-care companions with which I plan to schedule regular “play dates!” 

Cathie is a true inspiration and a positive light. Her strength, positivity and love for helping others shone brightly in every class and every lesson. Thank you, Cathie, for all you have done and continue to do!  October 14, 2014

Toni McGrath says:
The ‘Create A Joyous Relationship Series’ was a pleasure to attend.  It exceeded my expectations.  Cathie is a wonderful and gifted leader who presented the information in a beautiful and meaningful manner. She also encouraged responses and participation from each of us.  I felt that my contributions were heard and appreciated.   I looked forward to attending each event and the I couldn’t believe how quickly the hour went by, often wishing it could continue for a longer period of time. Cathie creatively provided us with visual tools that were linked to each topic. The series was entertaining as well as informative. I walked away with a refreshed attitude and ideas on how to improve myself so that I would then be able to have more meaningful relationships. Most important I found the value in taking care of myself.  Cathie makes learning fun.  That’s important to me since I tend to take life too seriously. I am very much looking forward to attending her next series. October 13, 2014
 1663153-Lotus-Flower-0
Tianna Leigh says:

“Cathie has a very genuine energy about her.  She encourages authentic conversation in a fun yet meaningful way.  Not only does she encourage sharing in her workshops; she’ll share parts of her journey as well.  I’d highly recommend any of Cathie’s workshops or one on one opportunities.  Bonus is that she creates awesome visual aids.”  October 8, 2014

Denise Keating Marks says:

Absolutely love this book study. We start off with a powerful meditation then read a chapter in the book and discuss with others. Very powerful and Cathie is an amazing leader and person. Very peaceful.”

Dawn Pereida-Rice says:

“Cathie is so wise and full of great wisdom. Her workshops and study groups are fabulous.”

 

Book Reviews

Charlotte Spicer, Executive Producer and Host Spirituality Talk Radio says:

As a radio show host who features many inspiring authors, I found Cathie Barash’s book to be an outstanding guide to help you examine your relationship with yourself, which permeates all other relationships. Cathie covers every major facet of our perceptual and behavioral pitfalls. Her wisdom and suggestions are presented in a clear language that gets straight to the heart of the matter without taking up a lot of your time.

In less than 100 pages, years of study are condensed into a brilliant road map to self-awareness and empowerment. The concepts explored are certainly not new, from claiming your personal power, examining your beliefs, embracing what you truly deserve, setting boundaries, and acknowledging counterproductive reactions to trusting the Universe. What makes this book stand out is that while these concepts are often understood quite clearly, where we get it wrong is in their APPLICATION. Having an intellectual understanding that a change in attitude is necessary to achieve true happiness but failing to be consistent in the practice is when we continue to attract more of the same, despite honest attempts to alter our perceptions.

In order for us to attract what we want, we MUST change our vibrational frequency. Cathie’s book provides easy-to-use tools to help you examine negative thought processes and unhealthy emotional patterns and reshape them into a naturally creative flow of positive, magnetic, worth-affirming truths. I especially love the charts (I’m a “chart” person) and the “Action Steps” at the end of each chapter.

If you’re feeling stuck and need a companion to help guide the way to understanding the patterns in your relationships, The Right Relationship Starts with YOU is it. In only 21 days you can achieve greater self-awareness. Personally, I’d recommend the “Lather, Rinse, Repeat” approach to continue to peel back the layers. You’ll be amazed to discover what a beautiful person you really are and it will be a joy to create the Ultimate Connection.  September 20, 2014

Susan says:

This is a small book with a big message and is definitely a must read for all ages. There is so much in it to be learned.  June 11, 2012  

Dutch Goes Italian says:

Just wanted to let you know, that I read your book. Marvellous!! Especially chapter 16 and 20 helped me a lot!! Thanks again and have a lovely weekend! Letizia.  August 15, 2012

Dutch Goes Italian says:

Congrats Cathie! The positive energy your blog gives to us, is definitely worth an award! And hope all will read your book which I found an eye-opener!!  September 27, 2012

Taming The Invisible Dragon says:

Thank you, Cathie! I just finished your book, The Right Relationship Starts with You. I enjoyed it immensely and couldn’t help but notice (again) how very like-minded we are. It felt like sitting down for coffee, in the living room, with an old friend. Your pithy writing style is the hallmark of your work; and it carried through in the book. I’m passing the book on to my daughter, who is 23. Blessings, love, & light, Sloan   December 5, 2012

Realistic Cooking Ideas for Busy People says:

I love that Cathie is a positive person who shares great advice encouraging people to take control of their life through actionable steps. She has a 21-day personal development e-book that I purchased for my Kindle. As a results-oriented person I love these types of e-books. Stop by her blog for an inspiring posting because I am sure you will find something that will enrich your life!  February 1, 2013

Gentle Stitches says:

Loving your book.  April 25, 2013

Ute Smile says:

Cathie,  I have finished your book and it is absolutely brilliant, I will refer to it many times and listen to it.  May 8, 2013

1 Comment

One thought on “Book and Workshop Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s